Home > Years of Service (YOS)

Years of Service (YOS) [1]

System Staff Council honors employees who hit major milestones during their time at CU.

CU System employees who work at CU for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 and 35 years are honored by System Staff Council at the annual Years of Service (YOS) ceremony.

YOS represents the time an employee has worked at CU in a staff member capacity. This includes time as a student employee, in another position, and at any of the four CU campuses.

Years of Service (YOS) FAQs

How is Years of Service calculated?

Years of Service is the number of years you have worked at CU in a staff member capacity. This includes time as a student employee, in another position, and at any of the four CU campuses.

The System HR Operations Team, Employee Services Data Team and Advancement HR Team work together to calculate each employee's time at CU to determine eligibility.

I already hit my milestone. Why am I being recognized now?

System Staff Council honors those who hit a milestone in the previous fiscal year.

For example, YOS recipients honored at the 2024 ceremony hit their milestone between July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024.

I worked as a faculty member previously. Do those years count?

No. System Staff Council only recognizes years worked as a staff member at CU.

I feel I should be honored this year. What should I do?

Please reach out to <u>ssc-events@cu.edu</u> [2] if you believe that you should be honored at the

upcoming ceremony.

Discover who was honored in 2024 for their service at CU

5 Years

Effie Ameen Jeanne Baak **Bijan Bewley** Janet Bravo Minna Briscoe Jillian Callaghan **Budy Chandra** Megan Clark Jen D'Angelo Dekker Shirley Eaves Roxann Elliott Lyndsey Fabis **Brianna Fuller** Michael Gaisbauer Eric Gary Zoe Geraghty **Praveen Ghimire** Stacy Gomez **Kirby Harris Deirdre Keating** Charles Kirkwood Aislinn Lederman Van Lepage **Robert Linseisen-Kerley** Amelia Loving Ryan Mannix **Beth Marcotte** Dallas Martin Carrie McVay Mike Monroe Virginia Nystrom Kendyl Polson **Erich Pomrening** Jordan Ross Kaleb Schumaker **Grace Shattuck** Kim Shaw McGregor Elizabeth Snow-Trenkle Ryan Snyder

Fallou Thiobane Ashley Tillman Daniella Torres Sarah Tuttle Vaughn Wennerstrom Geoffrey Zabka

10 Years

Adam Alberti-Powell Anne Baccary Ritu Basnyat Joshua Brumley Jennifer Casanova Joesph Ciecior Miranda Clark Tanya Cohen Nicole Combs **Darlene Crow** Anthony DeCrosta Karen Dreiling Joanna Hall Jaimie Henthorn Joshua Husman Ming-Juan Jung Brett Kellum Aaron Mansfield Thomas Martinez Chad Marturano Kristina Mendez Mayank Mittal Laurie Reagan Kelly Richter Adam Rodriguez Laura Siedzick Julie Steeler Om Tandukar Kathryn Wilson Christen Woodburn Jennifer Wunsch

15 Years

Larissa Armand Frances Chapman Bob Hasenhundl Nicole Leonhard Jaime Mendez Sam Moreno Alisha Palas Pravija Prabhakaran Christopher Rose Todd Saliman Milap Sharma Heather Tasca Kris Truesdale

20 Years

Cordelia Angel Christine Bauder Alicia Dandeneau Gena Escobar-Trujillo Karyn Hardy Cheryl Kisling David Pierce Heather Retzko Jennifer Willits Kendra Zafiratos

25 Years

Yuki Busch Carolyn Donadio Betty Heimansohn Brad Judy Catherine McCoy Normandy Roden

30 Years

Leonard Dinegar Michael Lightner

Groups audience: System Staff Council Right Sidebar: SSC: YOS Email Signature

Source URL: https://www.cu.edu/ssc/awards/years-service-yos

Links [1] https://www.cu.edu/ssc/awards/years-service-yos [2] mailto:ssc-events@cu.edu